Special Giveaway for December

 

 

“Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth.”  2 Timothy 2:15

Since we know the Bible is the Word of God (“The Source of Truth”) it becomes imperative that we study it.  If we fail to know what God has said we will surely be deceived.  Case in point is the story of Adam and Eve.  God gave them his commandment not to eat of the fruit of the tree of the knowledge of good and evil.

“But of the tree of the knowledge of good and evil, thou shalt not eat of it: for in the day that thou eatest thereof thou shalt surely die.”  Genesis 2:17

Eve was deceived by the serpent because she added to God’s word.

“But of the fruit of the tree which is in the midst of the garden, God hath said, Ye shall not eat of it, neither shall ye touch it, lest ye die.”  Genesis 3:3

God never said they couldn’t touch the tree.  When he saw her ignorance of the Word he knew he could easily deceive her into believing a lie and breaking the commandment of God, which she did.  Many false teachings abound today because of illiteracy of the Word of God.   There are so many “thoughts” about this and that and that it’s hard to get the truth.  I have had many people ask me, “Why are there so many different denominations and religions in the world today?”  The reason is simple, illiteracy of the Word of God.  Don’t be deceived by someone who says “I believe” or “I feel that my way is right”.  What I or anyone else believes or feels is really irrelevant.  What does the Bible say about it.  Have you read it for yourself?  One of the goals of Focus on Freedom is to educate people in the basic teachings of the scriptures.  By doing this people can be set free from the bondage of sin.

“Then said Jesus to those Jews which believed on him, If ye continue in my word, then are ye my disciples indeed; And ye shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free.”  John 8:31-32

To this end I would like to announce that we will be giving away a free copy of SwordSearcher 5.5 to the first person who signs up ten friends on the free Focus on Freedom weekly newsletter in the month of December.  This Bible study software is an invaluable tool for anyone interested in knowing the Word more intimately.  You can find every word in the Bible and where it is located and it also has many features such as Greek and Hebrew definitions of the original words as well as many commentators, dictionaries and books. 

All you have to do is get ten friends to join the free weekly newsletter in the month of December.  Once they have signed up and are active ( meaning they must confirm their e-mail address) all I need from the winner is an e-mail with a list of those ten e-mail addresses that I can check with my list to verify.  The first list of ten I receive that checks out legitimate I will send a free copy of SwordSearcher 5.5 to you.  A $49.95 value.  This includes all oversees participants.  I reserve the right to cancel any applicant for any reason and my decision will be final.  The winner will be announced after January 1, 2010.

Pretty simple!  My motive is up front.  I want to get the word out about Jesus Christ and his Word.  So those of you who are Bible students please sign up people you know who have a need for the Word in their lives not just a Bible buddy.  Thanks!  I think a great way to start the New Year is to make a commitment to study the Word of God and help a friend in need by introducing them to the Word of God through the free weekly newsletter!  SwordSearcher is not connected with this giveaway and I am not benefiting by this financially in any way.  I just think it is a cool program and want to share it with someone who will benefit from it. You can check them out if you like to at:

http://www.swordsearcher.com/

I am also putting a link here for the newsletter and also on the right side of the Focus on Freedom site.  I’ll be waiting to hear from you!

Here’s the weekly inspirational scripture. 

“Thy word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path.”  Psalms 119:105

Sincerely

Greg Wirths

Focus on Freedom

If you are receiving this newsletter as a forward you may sign up at the main site now for your free subscription!

 

Leave a Reply

